Skip to main content

Workflows per brand portal

N
Written by Natascha Groels

Setting up workflows per brand portal

By default, workflows are set up at environment level. If you have or want to set up multiple brand portals within 1 environment, you can also set up a separate workflow per brand portal, for both the order flow and the invoicing flow.
​
Suppose you have a brand portal based on the core range that works with budgets. At the same time, you also want employees to be able to order on account if the budget is no longer sufficient, using the same range. Then you can set up 2 brand portals with the same range, but each with a different flow for the core range: one brand portal uses the budgeting workflow and the other uses free ordering. You can then also determine how the invoicing flow should work. For example, a monthly invoice is sent for one portal because the products are ordered on account.
​
​

Important to know

As soon as you set up a workflow per brand portal, the environment-wide workflow is overwritten for that brand portal. You can only set up workflows per brand portal via the end customer environment. Once you've set up a separate workflow for a brand portal, you can always reset it to the default settings as set at environment level. You do this by clicking "Reset deze workflow" (Reset this workflow).


​

How does it work?

To set up a workflow per brand portal, go through the following steps:


​

Step 1: Go to the environment of the customer for whom you want to set up a separate workflow per brand portal.


​


​

Step 2: In the end customer environment, click "Brandportals" (Brand portals)
​
​


​


​

Step 3: Click the brand portal for which you want to adjust the workflow.


​

Step 4: Click "Instellingen" (Settings) at the top right


​

Step 5: In the left menu you'll then see "Workflow bestellingen" (Orders workflow) and "Workflow facturatie" (Invoicing workflow). Here you can determine per range which workflow you want to use for this brand portal. Don't forget to click "Opslaan" (Save) after making changes. The workflow you've now set at brand portal level will then apply.
​
​


​


​
​
​


​


​


​


​

Did this answer your question?