How can I invite a user?
It's possible to invite new users, so that they can then set a password and log in with it.
As soon as you invite a user, the user receives an email with a button to activate the account. This activation link is valid for 7 days. After the user has clicked this button, they must first enter the email address on which they received the invitation. This is an extra verification step for the recipient and makes the login process a step more secure.
Example screenshot for entering the email address:
After the user has entered their email address and clicked "Doorgaan" (Continue), they're asked to set a password. Once the password has been entered, the account can be activated by clicking the "Account activeren" (Activate account) button. The user is then logged in and can start ordering.
PLEASE NOTE!
Once a user has activated their account, they can't be invited again. If the user no longer remembers their password after activating the account, they can request a password reset as usual, with which the password can be set again.
Inviting a user
Inviting a user
You can invite one user as follows:
Step 1: In your admin environment, click the "Gebruikers" (Users) block.
Step 2: Now click the desired user.
Step 3: Then click "Uitnodigen" (Invite) at the top right.
Inviting users in bulk
Inviting users in bulk
You can invite all users as follows:
Step 1: In your admin environment, click the "Gebruikers" (Users) block.
Step 2: Now click the email icon at the top right.
Step 3: Then click "Iedereen uitnodigen" (Invite everyone) or "Iedereen uitnodigen die nog niet is uitgenodigd" (Invite everyone who hasn't been invited yet).

